

2009 River Bend Gun Club Smallbore Rifle Prone Champions Crowned

This year's high points championship "chase" consisted of sixteen championship match dates including seven NRA-sanctioned smallbore rifle prone Conventional tournaments, five NRA-sanctioned smallbore rifle prone Metric tournaments and four non-sanctioned 200 yard smallbore rifle prone matches. During the nine months beginning March 21, 2009 and ending on November 21, thirty-five RBGC members earned championship points and collectively fired more than 24,000 shots for record. Club members who competed in any of those sixteen matches were awarded championship points based on their final score rank within class and overall. After the final match was fired, each member's earned points were totaled and the champions were determined based on championship points accumulated within each of the three disciplines and overall.

The 2010 Championship Points Chase will begin with the NRA Conventional 1600 scheduled for March 20, 2010 on range MP2. For information about the smallbore championship visit the website or call or write Tommy Steadman at 404-392-7050 or steadmant@comcast.net.

The championship final results bulletin is on the following page.

River Bend Gun Club

2009 Smallbore Rifle Prone Annual High Points Championship Results Bulletin

Final - Points Standings - Final

Overall Grand Championship

	Competitor	Grand (Overall)
	Compenior	Championship Points
,		
1	Tommy Steadman	4223
2	Dennis Lindenbaum	3214
3	Charlotte Henry	3200
4	David Rabin	2540
5	Mark Skutle	2418
6	Steve Moore	1964
7	Jim Hinkle	1923
8	Tom Suswal	1697
9	Steve Hardin	1615
10	Mike Rossi	1426
11	Bobby Reiber, Jr	1317
12	Mike Upchurch	903
13	Bo Seppenfield	874
14	Dave Harrington	794
15	Bill Barott	759
16	David Dye	747
17	Wayne Forshee	691
18	Gus Giometti	601
19	George Wilson	550
20	John Schudel	501
21	Avery Bishop	470
22	Eric Bishop	442
23	Ben Franklin	391
24	Larry McGinness	325
25	Spike Forsyth	265
26	Vince Greiner	169
27	Cindy Forshee	147
28	Mike Touchstone	142
29	Doug McNash	100
30	John Touchstone	70
31	Tom Dillon	53
32	Kent Churchill	48
33	Jack Tally	40
34	Sue Tally	27
35	Greg Wood	27

Conventional Prone

Competitor	Conventional Championship Points
Dennis Lindenbaum	1742
Tommy Steadman	1574
David Rabin	1461
Charlotte Henry	1171
Steve Moore	1101
Mike Rossi	1088
Jim Hinkle	1077
Tom Suswal	1047
David Dye	652
Mark Skutle	492
Steve Hardin	395
Gus Giometti	379
Bobby Reiber, Jr	338
Bill Barott	300
Wayne Forshee	225
John Schudel	225
Avery Bishop	225
Dave Harrington	169
Eric Bishop	169
Vince Greiner	169
Mike Upchurch	127
Bo Seppenfield	95
Mike Touchstone	71
John Touchstone	53
Kent Churchill	30

Metric Prone Championship

		Metric
	Competitor	Championship
		Points
1	Charlotte Henry	1594
2	Dennis Lindenbaum	1472
3	Tommy Steadman	1360
4	David Rabin	1079
5	Mark Skutle	1046
6	Steve Moore	863
7	Jim Hinkle	846
8	Bo Seppenfield	652
9	Tom Suswal	650
10	Mike Rossi	338
11	Dave Harrington	300
12	Mike Upchurch	296
13	Steve Hardin	280
14	John Schudel	276
15	Bill Barott	264
16	Bobby Reiber, Jr	254
17	Spike Forsyth	225
18	Gus Giometti	222
19	Avery Bishop	222
20	Eric Bishop	142
21	David Dye	95
22	Wayne Forshee	86
23	Tom Dillon	53

200 Yard Prone Championship

		200 Yard Rimfire
	Competitor	Championship
		Points
1	Tommy Steadman	1289
2	Steve Hardin	940
3	Mark Skutle	880
4	Bobby Reiber, Jr	725
5	George Wilson	550
6	Mike Upchurch	480
7	Charlotte Henry	435
8	Ben Franklin	391
9	Wayne Forshee	380
10	Dave Harrington	325
11	Larry McGinness	325
12	Bill Barott	195
13	Cindy Forshee	147
14	Eric Bishop	131
15	Bo Seppenfield	127
16	Doug McNash	100
17	Mike Touchstone	71
18	Spike Forsyth	40
19	Jack Tally	40
20	Sue Tally	27
21	Greg Wood	27
22	Avery Bishop	23
23	Kent Churchill	18
24	John Touchstone	17